The entire faculty  of Washington University compose the University Faculty Senate. This includes faculty from both the Danforth and medical campuses.

The Faculty Senate Council of Washington University is the elected body that represents all faculty to the University leadership.

The faculty of the School of Medicine compose the Faculty Council, which is specific to the School of Medicine.

The Executive Committee of the Faculty Council (ECFC) is the elected body that represents medical school faculty to the leadership of the School of Medicine.