The Executive Committee of the Faculty Council (ECFC) is composed of elected, volunteer members of the Pre-clinical and Clinical Departments and the non-Departmental Programs or Divisions of the School of Medicine. The officers of the ECFC rotate annually between a member of a Pre-clinical Department or Program and a Clinical Department or Program and include:

  • Chair
  • Vice-chair
  • Vice-chair-elect

Other members include:

  • 3 members from Pre-clinical departments
  • 6 members from Clinical Departments
  • 2 members from the Research Track
  • 1 member from the non-Departmental Programs (e.g., Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy) or Divisions (e.g., Biostatistics)
  • 1 representative to the Faculty Senate Council
  • 1 representative from the Faculty Practice Plan Board

Non-voting members include the Dean, the Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, and a representative from the Academic Women’s Network.

The ECFC Chair and Vice-Chair also represent faculty interests as voting members of the School of Medicine’s Executive Faculty (Dean and Department Chairs).

View the current roster of members.